Book you trip Now!

Geography of Camagüey, Cuba

The province of Camagüey  is the most extensive in the Cuban territory: 15,413 km². Camagüey is located in the central-eastern zone of Cuba, 550 km from La Havana by road, or one hour flight time. It is bordered on the east by the province of Las Tunas; to the north with the Canal Viejo of Bahamas; to the west, with the province Ciego de Ávila; and to the south, with the Caribbean Sea.

Camagüey  stands out as the flattest province of Cuba, besides, is the region with the greatest number of Cays and islets. The geography of Camagüey  includes beaches that cover more than 120 km and are associated with the north and south keys of its territory: 1 of every 4 km of beaches of Cuba.