Book you trip Now!


Known as the Pearl of the South (La perla del Sur) or the beautiful city of the sea (La Linda Ciudad del Mar), Cienfuegos occupies a privileged position in the south center of Cuba. The surface area of ​​the Cienfuegos province is 4 188.61 km2, making it one of the three smallest in the country. With a population of 406,847 inhabitants and a population density of 97.1 inhabitants / km2. It limits to the north with the provinces of Santa Clara and Matanzas. To the east with the municipality of Manicaragua (province of Villa Clara) and with the municipality of Trinidad (province of Sancti Spíritus). To the south, it borders the Caribbean sea and to the west, the Ciénaga de Zapata and Calimete municipalities of the province of Matanzas. It have eight municipalities: Aguada de Pasajeros, Rodas, Palmira, Lajas, Cruces, Cumanayagua, Abreus and Cienfuegos.