Geography of Trinidad

Trinity; the city Museum of the Caribbean Sea, extends from 21°05´ up to 21°15´ north latitude, and between 79°45´ and the 80°07´ west longitude. The territorial area of ​​Trinidad is 1155.4 km2, with a population density of 57.8 inhabitants per km2. It limits to the north with the municipalities of Manicaragua and Fomento, to the south with the Caribbean Sea, to the east with the municipality of Sancti Spíritus and to the west with the municipalities of Manicaragua and Cumanayagua.

Located in the south-central part of Cuba, the Trinidad coast has more than four kilometers of fine sand in the eastern part of the Ancón peninsula. María Aguilar beach, in the western part, has an area of ​​about 500 meters of sand, with a beautiful segment of coast, characterized by being intimate and peaceful. Just a few meters from the shore you can see extraordinary seabeds. The hydrography of Trinidad is not very extensive, the basin or zone of Trinidad, with an area of ​​220.7 km, is made up of the set of small rivers that flow into the coastal section to the west of the city: Cabagan, Guanayara, Cañas and Guaurabo.